Francesco continues his study of the Mozart Sonatas and keyboard works at Wigmore Hall, London on 13 July, after successful openings at Wigmore Hall in January and the Concertgebouw, Amsterdam in March. Francesco will also present the same programme on 19 July in the Concertgebouw.

Of his last performance in Wigmore Hall, Seen and Heard International wrote: “This programme, intelligently constructed, and equally intelligently performed, satisfied from beginning to end.” Classical Source commented: “The start of the A-minor Rondo…gave an idea of Piemontesi’s ability to charge the smallest inflection with meaning, and his perception of the elaborations as both integral and insubstantial arose from playing of the greatest sophistication… To witness the economy of Piemontesi’s technique as well as his precise pedalling was a masterclass in the Classical style.”

The programme is as follows:

Mozart: Piano Sonata No.1 in C major, K.279
Mozart: Piano Sonata No.2 in F major, K.280
Mozart: Piano Sonata No.3 in B-flat major, K.281
Mozart: Fantasia No.4 in C minor, K.475
Mozart: Piano Sonata No.14 in C minor, K.457